People/Web Search Calendar Emergency Info A-Z Index UVA Email University of Virginia

Directory

Faculty | Staff | Research Staff | Systems Staff Numbers

Faculty

Barnes, Connelly Assistant Professor csb7z@virginia.edu (434) 982-2610 Rice 510
Basit, Nada Lecturer nb3f@virginia.edu (434) 982-2213 Rice 405
Batson, Alan Professor Emeritus batson@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Bloomfield, Aaron Associate Professor
aaron@virginia.edu (434) 982-2215 Rice 403
Chang, Kai-Wei Assistant Professor kc2wc@virginia.edu (434) 243-2175 Rice 412
Cohoon, James Associate Professor
cohoon@virginia.edu (434) 982-2210 Rice 424
Davidson, Jack Professor davidson@virginia.edu (434) 982-2209 Rice 426
Dill, Craig Adjunct Lecturer cd9au@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 e-mail him
Edwards, David Lecturer dle7pm@virginia.edu (434) 982-2253 Rice 420
Evans, David Professor evans@virginia.edu (434) 982-2218 Rice 507
Farnoud, Farzad Assistant Professor, ECE and CS farzad@virginia.edu (434) 924-4101
Feng, Lu Assistant Professor, CS and SIS lf9u@virginia.edu (434) 982-2388 Rice 411
Floryan, Mark Lecturer mrf8t@virginia.edu (434) 243-3087 Rice 203
Goodall, Jon Associate Professor*, Civil & Environmental Engineering jlg7h@virginia.edu (434) 243-5019 Thornton D218
Grimshaw, Andrew Professor grimshaw.virginia.edu (434) 982-2204 Rice 502
Gu, Quanquan Assistant Professor (SIS and CS) qg5w@virginia.edu (434) 243-3428 OLS 101F
Gurumurthi, Sudhanva Visiting Professor gurumurthi@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Horton, Tom Associate Professor horton@virginia.edu (434) 982-2217 Rice 402
Humphrey, Marty Associate Professor humphrey@virginia.edu (434) 982-2258 Rice 307
Ibrahim, Ahmed Lecturer
ai4z@virginia.edu (434) 924-8284 Rice 207
Jones, Anita Professor Emerita
jones@virginia.edu (434) 924-7605 Rice 527
Khan, Samira Assistant Professor
smk9u@virginia.edu (434) 982-2227 Rice 308
Knight, John Professor Emeritus knight@virginia.edu (434) 982-2216 Rice 422
Lawrence, Jason Visiting Professor jdl@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Mahmoody, Mohammad Assistant Professor mohammad@virginia.edu (434) 982-2989 Rice 511
Martin, Worthy Associate Professor martin@virginia.edu (434) 982-2202 Rice 509
Ordonez-Roman, Vicente Assistant Professor vo2m@virginia.edu (434) 924-8273 Rice 310
Pfaltz, John Professor Emeritus pfaltz@virginia.edu (434) 924-7605 Rice 527
Pinckney, Tom Adjunct Lecturer tp3ks@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 e-mail him
Praphamontripong, Upsorn Lecturer up3f@virginia.edu (434) 924-8279 Rice 206
Qi, Yanjun Assistant Professor yq2h@virginia.edu (434) 243-3089 Rice 503
Ray, Baishakhi Assistant Professor br8jr@virginia.edu (434) 982-2212 Rice 505
Reynolds, Paul Professor Emeritus reynolds@virginia.edu (434) 924-1039 Rice 212
Reiss, Charles Lecturer cr4bd@virginia.edu (434) 924-8274 Rice 205
Robins, Gabriel Professor robins@virginia.edu (434) 982-2207 Rice 406
shelat, abhi Visiting Professor shelat@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Shen, Haiying (Helen) Associate Professor, CS, SIS, ECE hs6ms@virginia.edu (434) 924-8271 Rice 303
Sherriff, Mark Associate Professor sherriff@virginia.edu (434) 982-2688 Rice 401
Skadron, Kevin Chair deptchair@cs.virginia.edu (434) 982-2042 Rice 521
Smith, Mary Lecturer mls4aa@virginia.edu (434) 243-3845 Rice 209
Soffa, Mary Lou Professor soffa@virginia.edu (434) 982-2277 Rice 421
Son, Sang Professor Emeritus son@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Stankovic, John Professor stankovic@virginia.edu (434) 982-2275 Rice 428
Sullivan, Kevin Associate Professor sullivan@virginia.edu (434) 982-2206 Rice 508
Tychonievich, Luther Lecturer lat7h@virginia.edu (434) 243-3789 Rice 210
Veeraraghavan, Malathi Professor,* Electrical and Computer Engineering mv5g@virginia.edu (434) 982-2208 Rice 407
Wang, Hongning Assistant Professor hw5x@virginia.edu (434) 982-2228 Rice 408
Weaver, Alf Professor weaver@virginia.edu (434) 982-2201 Rice 506
Weimer, Wes Associate Professor weimer@virginia.edu (434) 924-1021 Rice 423
Whitehouse, Kamin Associate Professor whitehouse@virginia.edu (434) 982-2211 Rice 501
Wong, Kong-Chen (KC) Lecturer kw3ek@virginia.edu (434) 982-2224
Rice 202
Wulf, William Professor Emeritus wulf@virginia.edu (434) 982-2223
* Courtesy appointment in Computer Science

Staff

Cornell, Jan Graduate Program Coordinator jcc9s@virginia.edu (434) 982-2602 Rice 526
Edwards, Natalie CPE Program Coordinator nae5c@virginia.edu (434) 924-3198
Rice 305
Gregg, Kim Unit Administrator gregg@virginia.edu (434) 982-2226 Rice 522
Hittinger, Tina Undergraduate Program Coordinator cmh5mm@virginia.edu (434) 924-9392 Rice 526
Morris, Wendy Fiscal Administrator wm5a@virginia.edu (434) 982-2009 Rice 528
Palazzolo, Christine Assistant to Chair cmh3g@virginia.edu (434) 982-2225 Rice 520
Parwiz, Ahmad Front Office Assistant ap8hf@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527
Rose, Deborah Assistant Unit Administrator dcr4f@virginia.edu (434) 982-2050 Rice 524
Scott, Ethan Major Gifts Officer ems6v@virginia.edu (434) 243-3146 Rice 222
Shannon, Beth Administrative Assistant eds5h@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 524
Wagamon, Mary-Kate Front Office Assistant & Fiscal Assistant mkw3m@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 527

Research Staff

Batra, Nipun Post Doc nb2cz@virginia.edu http://www.cs.virginia.edu/~nb2cz/
Beekwilder, Norman Research Scientist nfb5z@virginia.edu (434) 982-2203 Rice 409
Co, Michele Research Scientist mc2zk@virginia.edu (434) 243-4334
Rice 409
Dang, Vinh Research Associate vqd8a@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 222
Diochnos, Dimitris Research Associate dd7rq@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 228
Etemad, Mohammad Research Associate me6vf@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 442
Hendawi, Abdeltawab Research Associate ah7by@virginia.edu (434) 982-2200 Rice 220
Hiser, Jason Senior Scientist hiser@virginia.edu (434) 982-2298 Rice 410
Nguyen, Tho Managing Director of the Center for Automata Processing thn2c@virginia.edu (434) 924-0205 Rice 310
Nguyen-Tuong, Anh Senior Scientist an7s@virginia.edu (434) 982-2220
Rice 410
Wang, Ke Research Scientist kw5na@virginia.edu (434) 924-0205 Rice 310

Systems Staff Phone Numbers

Miles, Kevin Computer Engineer ktm5j@virginia.edu (434) 982-2764
Ruffner, Scott Computer Engineer jpr9c@virginia.edu (434) 982-2219 Rice 211
Scales, Essex Computer Engineer ejs3s@virginia.edu (434) 982-2064 Rice 212
Stillings, Rick Computer Engineer fls4t@virginia.edu (434) 982-2266 Rice 210

Address

Department of Computer Science
85 Engineer’s Way, P.O. Box 400740 | 434.982.2214 (fax) | cs-office@virginia.edu


Important Links

Systems Administration Database
Reservation System